Banana smoothie

Well, this is hardly a difficult thing to make, and pretty much any variation will probably end well. I have been craving a banana smoothie ever since the warm weather began, and upon acquiring a blender for our new apartment, I thought I would try it out on one of the most delicious drinks there is. I dare say frozen margaritas are next…

Banana Smoothie

1-2 bananas (I used one frozen one and one that was a little over-ripe, but the best to use are those that are just the ripeness that you would like to eat – that gives it the strongest banana flavour)

1 cup of vanilla ice cream

2 teaspoons of vanilla

2 teaspoons of honey

1/3 to 1/2 a cup of milk

Nutmeg (for sprinkling)

Put everything except the nutmeg into a blender and blend to combine. I like mine to have little chunks of banana in it, so I try not to blend for very long. I made this with really good vanilla gelato – not really necessary, but with only a few ingredients, each one counts. Pour into a glass and garnish with a sprinkle of nutmeg and you have the perfect Summer drink. If you are greedy, then this will make one large glass. If you have to share (which, sadly, I did), then I would increase the quantities a little.


One thought on “Banana smoothie

Leave a Reply

